walking in the city

By inthecity

Birthday girl

San Francisco Day 4

On my birthday, I managed to:

- Pull in new material for chapters 1 and 4;
- Write until noon;
- Open a birthday card from my Mom, who had mailed it to me in Toronto with instructions to save it until the 5th-- "Sending barrels of hugs, kisses, prayers, and love" was the general tone.

- Take myself to lunch at La Boulange on Cole Street, where I sank into a pesto soaked goat cheese and aioli open-face sandwich with greens on the side.
- Find the Organic Market on Haight, which is even better than Whole Foods on Stanyan, and treat myself to a chocolate bar for late--cherries & chilies in 55% cocoa;
- Buy myself a grass green v-neck tshirt that says "kiss me, I'm Irish;"* from the Buffalo Exchange.

- Walk myself to Golden Gate Park, where I was offered some Kush, which I politely declined despite a powerful rush of desire.
- Sit near an impromptu tamtam and chill to the beats;
- Watch three guys having a whale of a time playing hackey sack over a badminton net, others throwing frisbees, numerous couples, punks, vagrants, and many jugglers;
- Chat with a very pretty young man and play with a micro bulldog named Pippin.



*this, I will wear when I travel out to Stanford in a few weeks to see my supervisor and my debilitating academic crush.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.