Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Beach Reflections for my 300th

I just have not felt very well today. I had a weird experience last night, my husband and I spent some time in our hot tub, as I have done in the past, and after I got out, I got really sick. I haven't been in the hot tub for quite awhile, but I was very surprised at the reaction I had.
I just could not get cooled down; and I had a pounding headache and a stomach ache, and I was very shaky. I think I am starting to experience some weird things with the hyperthyroidism. I read online that a person who is hyperthyroid should avoid hot tubs because of the inability to tolerate heat.
I'm pretty bummed out, because we just got the hot tub all cleaned and ready for nicer weather. I hope I don't have to wait too long to get in to see the endocrinologist in Eugene--it is making me quite anxious.

I took a little time to go down to the "blippers dock" tonight. I was the only one there, which I expected since it is a weekend. The sunset was pretty nice, and it was calm and not raining.

I had to go back and put a note about his being my 300th entry. I didn't even know it until As she sees it left me a comment. Thanks for the reminder. I had planned to do something special, but oh well.

I hope you have a great week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.