Woke up and...

By vespa

experienced pain and beauty.

We were working in the new world desert garden today, which means weeding while trying your best not to get mangled by the agave and barrel cacti. I was only marginally successful. The agave are the worst...those things just stab right into you and make you bleed, followed by swelling, soreness, and bruising. Oh the things I do for love.

Despite the stab wounds and scratches it was an absolute gorgeous sunny 75 degree morning. You would think that with how common beautiful days are here in San Diego I would be used to them after 5 years, but they still never fail to surprise and rejuvenate me. Even the barrel cacti are happy with the warm weather and are starting to bloom. I love the contrast of the delicate yellow flowers against the thorns. Beauty and the Beast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.