Scintilla

By scintilla

300

This is a low effort blipday celebration for me. This is a shameless and not well executed rip off of Chaos' 200 blip. I did want to showcase my new Nikon D300 though to include it's massive million pixel 3" screen. Were it not for Blipfoto fiercely accelerating my photography hobby, I don't think I would have taken the plunge in purchasing this awesome piece of hardware. I have zero buyer's remorse.

With regard to reaching 300, I feel like it's a big one for me. I'm starting to feel like one of the Blipfoto oldsters. I have my set of "longtime" friends, but I get excited when I see someone new and fresh. The elusive 365 gold camera now seems realistically within reach. It's great comments and encouragement from the Blipfoto community that has kept my endurance up this far. I'm looking forward to the challenge of keeping my momentum up for the next 65 entries.

Blipdays are always a good opportunity to proffer hearty thanks to Joe and the entire crew at Blip Central for creating, maintaining, and relentlessly improving the greatest photoblog site in the world. My thanks to family and friends who have since become Blipfoto aficionados and have shown me how to take the contagion to new levels. Of course I'm grateful for the massive amount of great comments from you all even on my schlock days. I regret that I have not had the time to comment as frequently or as comprehensively as I would like, but I'm finding I'm not alone in this sentiment. There are just too many entries and it's just too easy to let it suck you in to the detriment of other facets of your life.

Since my post will be hitting the UK on Friday, I wish you all a great week-end.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

I have been informed by Blip Central that the entry counter was out of whack for some accounts including myself. It just so happens that the problem was fixed this day for which I genuinely thought was my 300th entry. According to Joe, this is indeed my 301st entry. If this is the worst that a computer glitch ever does to me, then I'm a lucky man. Unfortunately, I've had much worse database irregularity fish to fry in other venues. I don't care. I'm doing my 300th blip Snoopy dance today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.