Jess & Molly Law

By jml

Replenishing the Irn Bru

(I wish).

On the last morning, as we were about to leave the Island Escape, I looked over the side to see this sight. In my imagination, they were re-stocking the supplies of Irn Bru, but I think that in reality the barrels were for something more watery.

Did you know that the Express by Holiday Inn at Glasgow airport does not sell Bru? "We are an English company, so we do not stock it ...". What does that have to do with it?

It was on sale on the Thomson flight, but only the leaded version - weakling that I am, I prefer the Diet tipple. Even Mrs jml was frustrated here - her drink of choice is GNT, with the "T" being the slimline version. Thomson stopped selling this (so were told) last year. Considering how they cramp us all in, you would think that they would do anything which would help us all to put smaller bums on their seats!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.