Sal, Soul Sister.

By sally

Today I slept the latest I ever remember sleeping, but don't think I'm a lazy.

Embarked on an exciting adventure, just for you dear blippers. You see, upon this recent maturation of thought I have realized since I can no longer blame my parents for 'ruining my development' by taking us out of our native east coast and dropping our confused little bottoms out in the wild west. It's when you finally reach that age when your living location is no longer dictated by your parent/s (or guardian/s), it's when you're finally old enough to move wherever the hell you want to that you begin to see the charm in their home. At least that's how it is for me.

I was an angry adolescent when they traded my ocean views for mountainous silhouettes and fresh salty scents for the stench of cow farms. This past year, as a young adult on the verge of renting my own housing and paying my own dues, I have finally realized the beauty of our rocky mountain-range and neutral-toned landscapes--today I wanted to share a part of that beauty with all of you.

However the quickly sinking sun and the perpetually backed-up traffic meant that the planned view of the setting sun turned out too grainy for my taste. Yet the short travel wasn't a total bust, this barbed-wire fence gives a taste of my area of the world--an area where rural greatly outnumbers urban and ultra recent technology is nearly unheard of.


(whatever, everyone has barbed wire now)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.