Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Spring Pansy

Ouch! I am still in a spot of bother with that blooming wedding. Got everything done. The software makes two sets of files. One for uploading directly to the printers and the other a stand alone programme which runs a slide show. I delivered this to the photographer this morning for forwarding to the bride for her approval. He just called to say that he can't email it. Apparently the email programme won't send a .exe file. You learn something new every day! Have advised him to burn it to CD and mail it to her. He couldn't figure that out for himself. I'm earning my crust here!!

Speaking of things blooming. All I've had time for was to rush out to the garden to shoot a pansy. I did mention a while back that I have been playing with a pinhole camera. That too hasn't been an unqualified success but at least it was my own fault and I know what to do next time. Not wishing to let anything go to waste, I used one of these images as a texture to add to the pansy, so what you get is a Spring Pansy with a bit of a difference.

Edit : Just in case you were wondering, the warped appearance of the flower has come about as a result of it being a relection in a piece of flexible mirror foil.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.