potojournal

By uhunziker

An Event that has become rare. My car in a carwash. Normally my cars are handwashed and waxed- to perfection... :p
But i had to have the Volvo checked by the DMV today and they request a clean car, chassis included. So this was the quick and easy option. It's still too cold to jack a car up an spend a day lying on the floor checking up on the state and condition of its underside.
So the check wemt fine, although it sounded different in the middle of it. Apparently my car sits too low on its springs. I was worried they wouldn't give me the green light because of that. It's been lowered, bit is about an inch lower than stated in the papers. Since i have to update the papers for the cars anyway for the towbar that was installed, they're going to update the suspension data with the actual values.
Once that was settled everything else was over pretty quickly and i was on my way home :) now i'm clear (with the Volvo) for the next two years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.