Another day goes by

By WelshSi

A pleasant journey home

Today was my first day in my new job being having 4 weeks unemployed. Even after only 4 weeks it was strange to go to bed thinking theres work in the morning. Then to wake up early and get ready to leave the house on time, a shock to the system. All went well today, a lot to take in with different systems in place. But only time and practice will sort that out.

Home time came quickly, so I thought I would go through the lanes as an alternative to using the main roads. What a great view of Twmbarlwm as the sun was setting. Look forward to seeing it with a nice cloud formation to give the sky character. To finish the night off, thanks to a few twitter friends, I saw the ISS chasing down the space shuttle high in the sky. Cant see much with the naked eye, but somehow it is intriguing to watch. Back in the warm now and time to chill before round 2 tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.