Club 107

By club107

Power restored - partially, right ear next week

I have been having my ears syringed for over 20 years now, in general every 6 months, the before and after is an amazing glimpse into two worlds, the first an unimaginable one, the second, what the majority of people enjoy but maybe do not realise.

My simple test, in order to gauge just how bad the hearing is involves rubbing my thumb and forefinger together. If I can't hear the gentle rubbing sound, then the odds are my ear is full of wax and I slept in such away that it has blocked my ear completely. Once I have endured the syringing, I can stretch my arm completely and repeat the same action and I can hear it fine. This therefore allows me to hear music as it should sound, the wind in the trees, the squeaky floorboards. It must be exceptionally difficult for people who are hard of hearing.

So today in order to get to the appointment, I was working at home. Here is my sundrenched morning office. Cross legged on the bed in the sun. Ok so I only fell asleep the once, unfortunately I didn't have the time.

Even with the wind adding a large nip to the air, it was a pleasant enough

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.