Get Back to Me

By GetBacktoMe

Unintentional Blip

Today the sun shone all day, but it was still very cold. With the lengthening daylight the dog and I were able to go on our favourite walk down into the valley, along the chalk stream, back up through the home park and past the mansion house. It takes about an hour, including time for the dog to play in the stream.

Twesel loves to sprint through the shallows but in this weather she not so eager to try total immersion!!

When we were nearly home, in the twilight, Twesel saw two fallow deer way off in the distance, way before I did and the lurcher instinct took over from being the perfectly behaved dog - zooom - she was off in hot persuit - Half an hour later in total darkness she turned up. Bad Dog!

I wanted to show you my wild flower garden, where the primroses are just coming into bloom, the blip I've ended up selecting this.

There was a bee with heavy laden pollen sacs visiting these flowers which I tried to capture, unfortunately I missed the bee as it buzzed off.
This ain't no composition, but I just love the vibrant colours....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.