TrishaR

By TrishaR

A Glass of Red

This isn't for me - honest!

In fact I can't drink wine at all! Apart from the fact that I find all red wine tastes like vinegar, it seems to have an adverse effect on my face, making my nose, ears and cheeks go bright red, like the wine in fact:(

What I do like, is the sparkling Asti Spumante, which some may say is not real wine at all. I think liking Asti stems from many years ago when I was 16/17 round about 1974/75 and me and 2 or 3 friends used to club together to buy a 99p bottle of Pomagne to drink before we went into Dunblane Hydro ballroom to watch and dance to the Carribean Steel Band. They came to the Hydro twice a year, standing in for the Jim McLeod Country Dance Band, who were regulars in the ballroom every Saturday night. I think we thought it was so cool to drink what we thought was wine. Does anyone else remember Pomagne? (you have to be a certain age I think)!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.