Gregs Life

By aufbau

Polwarth

Had a good day today, took my motorbike out for it's first run of the year. Little bit nervous given I haven't ridden it since September and that I had a hernia repair 5 weeks ago. All went well with no mishaps.

Headed over to the bank to get some cash out for the new car, I was then told that I couldn't withdraw that much as there was a £500 transaction limit as they don't carry that much cash. I told them that was perfectly fine, I would have 5 separate lots of £500 to get around this little dilemma. They soon realised I wasn't taking no for an answer and made an exception.

We headed into town for the weekly pub quiz at the golf tavern which is normally pretty good. Picked up Erin's sister on route and this is the lovely view down her road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.