For Blips Sake

By dagefo

Auntie Mary

It was my Great Auntie Mary's funeral today. A very emotional day for us all. She really was an amazing women who turned 94 just before Christmas. She was basically a third Grandma to me, my sister and all my cousins.

My cousin sent my this picture, that was of her back in the day. I thought was a lot more fitting than the one I had up before he sent this through

She had always stayed in amazingly good health given her age and it was only in the last few weeks that she wasn't able to be in her own home.

I know I will always have good memories of her and I was reminded of a few more over the last few days by the rest of the family.

After the funeral we had to drive back home to Inverness. Just over 350 miles. So I thought I'd quickly do this blip before bed as I'm shattered now! (So apologies for words missing in this entry or bits not making sense)

I forgot to say in my Blip yesterday a big thank you to all who wished me a happy Blip-birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.