Niall Today

By niallToday

And The Winner Is...

Mondays = tennis.

There was 7 of us playing today, which is the worst number. Last 3 to turn up waited 15 mins for the 4th player, who didnt turn up, and then had to move outdoors to play as a 3. Brrrrrr.

Sensibly, I turned up early so I was indoors. We won on the tie-break. And the photo? Well, a lot of our time is spent trying to figure out who will be playing with whom. Today it was:

"OK, spin up to decide. Oh..we all got the same. Do it again. Oh..2 smooth, 2 rough.. OK, think of a number between 1 and 4 and I'll randomly call one out".

"I want to be 2"
"No Im always 2"
"I think I should be 2 this time" .....ARGGHH !

I had nothing to do with it and ended up number 4, which was the number randomly chosen. I win!

"See, I said I wanted to be 4"
"No you didnt,"
"I said!"
"Well you had your chance.."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.