A combination I'd recommend

Found a large heap of stuff to go through in my mailbox this morning. It made up for the slow end to last week. But I have to admit, I get more work done when I am working from home. Distractions are less and it is easy to pace myself. Everything was wrapped up earlier than I had expected.

On an unrelated note, I have always enjoyed this blipper's palette. For portraits, unless it is monochrome/sepia, I like natural skin tones. And a large dynamic range makes for a good portrait too. In the initial days I used to prefer casts but the emphasis has shifted towards getting the right colours out of the camera. Not everything needs to be shot in vivid modes and cameras aren't the best at getting the white balance right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.