Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Polwarth at Night.

This is the last in my Edinburgh at Night series for a while because I'm heading up north to stay with my folks for a month. I'm tired, ill, grumpy and broke so it seemed like a good time for a change of scene! Hopefully the weather will be nice and I'll get lots of lovely cheery spingtime blips :)

I was up in Polwarth visiting my sis in her new gaff, which is very lovely indeed. It's like a proper grown-up home! The Menace seems quite determined to ruin that though and has already been banned from the kitchen for climbing up the walls. Seriously. He managed to scratch them all the way up, it's been explained to him that he's only spoiling things for himself but still he persists whenever he's let back in. Problem child. I'm going to miss seeing him over the next month, he'll probably be absolutely massive when I get back! And he'll be missing some vital organs too, he's having the op at the end of March.... Poor furry balls. They are really rather impressive too, I don't think he's quite grown into them yet!

To go with her proper grown-up home Claire is interviewing for a proper grown-up job tommorrow! It's with Mary King's Close and is something she's knows a lot about because she actually did her Uni dissertation on them. I so hope she gets it, she has a really good chance so fingers crossed. Go get 'em sis xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.