Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

The Bridge...

... is a symbol of International Women's Day so today I wanted to show you one of the many beautiful bridges that we have in Shrewsbury. This is the Welsh Bridge - we also have an English Bridge! I was standing on Frankwell footbridge as I took this shot and unfortunately the sun was in front of me so the picture is not as clear as I would like it to be but, for me, the important thing was to stand on a bridge at some time during the day and think about the many oppressed women in the World who are not as fortunate as we are in England.

This morning I managed to strip a bit more of the border off the kitchen but I'm still a long way off finishing it. I also completed my census online and did a bit of work before popping into town to snap my bridge pic.

Pancakes for tea - the boys were not having any shepherds pie and pancakes for pudding nonsense they want them for their tea so it'll have to be shepherds pie tomorrow.

Enjoy the rest of today, it's been beautiful here.


Forgot to mention that the 'thing' in the water behind the boat is actually a body! The emergency services were doing a practice on what to do when Shrewsbury floods - which it does quite often so you'd think they'd already know what to do really???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.