Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

Forming An Orderly Queue!

Back in the saddle again today after a very pleasant weekend away! So naturally the weather was grim - high winds and flurries of icy cold rain. Perfect :)

On our long drive down south I had kept my eyes peeled for lambs but saw none. Although I did meet a shepherdess, which led to a very interesting conversation. You have to have a lot of respect for a person who is prepared to live a solitary life high up in the Peak district shepherding in all weathers.

Anyway, I spotted these wee chaps frolicking in a field close to home yesterday. We were in the car and Mr LIF either ignored or did not hear my request to stop. So today, after work, I popped down to the field, clambered up on the bank (in my work boots with heels) and took a few shots. It was cold, it was windy and then the rain came on. I was lucky to be able to run back to the car and then home to the warmth. These wee things will be out in the cold :(

I liked the way it looked as if they were lined up a queueing for a feed - how very civilised!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.