Outroversion

By outroversion

Pancakes Canadian Style!

During my time in Winnipeg, Manitoba I got used to having some pretty great pancake traditions at Salisbury houses and various friends' houses. Thick, fluffy buttermilk stacks with maple syrup and butter with bacon or sausage on the side.

Upon my return to England I faced the tawdry return to crepe style pancakes with lemon and sugar and, while very nice didn't really stand comparison where my sweet tooth is concerned.

So this pancake day I decided to give my family a traditional canadian style pancake day (though over there I just called it breakfast!) complete with some maple syrup that was given to me by one of my good Canuck pals Dan during his visit to the UK last winter.

I like the colour here it all seems quite garish!

I hope you enjoyed your pancakes as much as we did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.