Rich Dyson

By EdinImage

Sort it out Cameron!

Being a city dweller, I don't really fill up my car that often. Tonight I was running on fumes and so did a quick splash and dash into my local Shell garage. It's been 2 or 3 weeks since I last visited and I'm sure I felt exasperated at paying £1.24 at the time. Now either Shell have put the numbers in the wrong order or someone is taking the piss!

If as alleged we help bring democracy to these oil rich countries, then how about a bit of payback in terms of cheap petrol as a bit of a thank you. The realism is the Arabs can see the west is a slave if fossil fules and is slowly bringing us to a halt by charging ever increasing prices! Then the greedy UK government lines it's stomach with exorbitant tax to pay for another duck house refurb!

Bit of politics for today, sorry...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.