Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Stripped

Hoorah, the internet is working again, this is not a picture of pancake day gone bad. Nor is it an alternative filling instead of the traditional sugar/lemon juice combo.

Nor is it a photo of the new internet box that allows me to post this nonsense.

This is the mouse that i heroically saved from the clutches of two cats this evening, and how did this little rodent thank me for the rescue,

well, as i endevoured to grab it with one hand while lying on the floor and fending off the attentions of the cats with the other, the little swine decided to seek refuge in the safest place it could fathom...

straight up the trouser leg, honestly, on my mum's life, straight up the leg, and i mean straight up, all the way, scratching and nipping on the way !!!

Cue mass hysterics and ridicule from the rest of the family, as i dance around trying to get the thing out while maintaining a shred of dignity, but even that eluded me as my wife, now beyond hysterical bundled me through the front door and into the street,

and yes i had to take my trousers off in the middle of the drive to get the sod out.... thank god i don't live on a busy street in the middle of town, i'd never explain it to the magistrates..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.