Things that make you go aaaarrgh.

I had the foresight to have mortgage insurance should the worst happen.

The downside of this is that once a month I have to take a declaration into the local Jobcentre to be signed and stamped.

Today was that day so I duly turned up and asked if anyone could sign and stamp my insurance delcaration.

"Do you have an appointment?"

"Er no, it's only a signature and a stamp."

"We cannot sign that without an appointment."

"OK can I make an appointment then please?"

It took them 20 minutes to make an appointment on the computer for Thursday when it would have taken less than a minute to sign and stamp my bloody form. God I need to get a job soon as I cannot stand going into that place and dealing with these missing links who, don't make the rules they only apply them. It's beginning to sound like Nuremberg.

Still managed to get the greenhouse sorted this afternoon and Mr Harlow will be please to learn the chillies are in.

Off to Manchester tomorrow for an interview so fingers crossed for that one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.