Clare's Symi

By claresymi

Uninspired

If I was talented and/or knew something about processing I might have been able to make something of this snap but I'm not and I don't so I couldn't.

As the title suggests I was completely uninspired today. Grey skies (at least while I was out and about) and a North Westerly wind that was threatening to freeze my nose off, didn't encourage me to wander around searching for something interesting to snap. And this really is the best of a bad (not a) lot.

Earlier today the weather forecast for tomorrow included the phrase 'chance of sleet or snow'. SNOW in Symi? What the?? Apparently, the last real snow in Symi was 1986 or 87 so this was very unexpected. Having said that though when I got home from work at about 10:30pm it was only 2°C but felt much colder with the force 6 wind, so I wouldn't be surprised . The forecast has, however, changed is is now only mentioning sleet - phew!

I'm off to hug the radiator.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.