a town called E.

By Eej

IWD

Name:
Erica

Woman since:
1966

Takes care of:
1 husband/5 cats

Scars, Visible:
One under left eye from a (potentially dangerous) mole removal at 14. A few others, all little.
Scars, Invisible:
Too many to mention.


Reason for Blip:
It's International Women's Day and I thought it would make sense to spotlight the woman who I'm most unkind towards: me.
A recent study shows that women have an average of 36 negative thoughts about themselves, daily, about their appearance. That is three times: "I am so bleepin' hideous" every waking hour.

There have been times where an average of 36 would seem like a good day to me, but I'm glad to say I rarely make it above 5 now. Daily. Hopefully in a few years studies will show an average of 5 negative thoughts for women monthly everywhere.

Be kind to your friends, be kind to your daughters, be kind to yourself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.