no drill

Even when partially disguised by a roof box, a beemer is still a beemer and still something to be extremely wary of. As I was walking in due to my knackered wheel I was able to observe and capture the commuters from without instead of amongst. I always mean to set off earlier when using either mode of travel in order to stop and ponder at it but generally never get moving soon enough these days to do anything other than go a street or two less directly than I could and occasionally slow down a bit.

Yesterday I managed to somehow tip over the cup of my flask shortly after filling it, spilling coffee all over my desk though from the level of the desk surface, resulting in little splashing and (thanks to quick thinking from TFP) no damage to anything valuable such as my phone. Today I dropped a cup of machine chocolate flavour drink (heated) onto my keyboard from a foot above it, resulting in splashes over a fair bit of my desk, my shirt, my trousers, one of my bags and the old desk diary I use as a mouse mat. Fortunately there was another keyboard available to use for the day whilst mine dries out and decides whether or not it's going to be fatally gummed-up with sticky gloop. Although I have eight spare shirts in my locker I had to change into my spare spare spare trousers as I've not replaced the more immediate spares after using them up when my primary employment-trousers had been unavailable at the start of a week. I stopped wearing them five years ago when they started getting a bit tatty and shrinking slightly too small for my thighs but they were quite comfortable, perhaps due to my current phone being a lot flatter than the 6230 I would have been using back when the pockets were last used.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.