The Rambling Path

By MuddyFox

Scattered thoughts

Woke up at 8am this morning and felt rubbish, so went back to sleep for a lie in until 9:30ish when I was woken by Myles knocking at my door. Went to speak to him and found I had no voice, none, at all! Just sort of squeaked and he said he'd come back in an hour to give me a chance to get ready and wake up. By the time he'd called a second time I was feeling much better (though still a bit 'meh') and ready for the day.

Walked up to uni an hour early through the woods taking photos with Myles, climbing trees and sitting on the rather unstable wooden swing. Pages of this book were scattered all over... interesting.

Boring lecture, then after a lunchtime meeting 3+ hrs of GIS... meh. Walked home with Myles and went straight to Jenny's to make pancakes :) All the housemates for next year were there and we had a real laugh. Made some really exciting plans for Thursday, I might tell you tomorrow!! :D


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Unfortunately, under 23 selections for the Great Britain Octo team are now looking less likely as I'm not stupid enough to do the 5hrs of intense fitness training when I'm ill. Will see how the week progresses...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.