Canvas

By snehith

The Inn thingy

I have always played games all my teen years, and most of them had this american influence on them. The most vivid memory of game play i have would be of Max Payne. The hotel i checked in, and the room i was put up for the first week, had all the familiar sounds from that game play. The dim lights, the creak of the door next room, the hushed voices or the snubbed voices from across the wooden walls, the elevators shafts, the tv running on low volume in a room at the end of the floor. It was all like in a storyline. I sometimes was startled by the eerie silence in some moments.

And all this, at the middle of the third biggest city in the United States. It was amazing. Though the facilities were not that great. All the small shops surrounding it had free wifi, but this one had it only in the lounge, so i sometimes found myself carrying two laptops downstairs, thanks to my company's best unit, the CCD. ( Computers and Communication Division ).

Anyways, the room in itself was very good, and i had a queen size bed with 6 pillows all for myself for the entire week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.