rachelsmom

By dorrit

International Women's Day

As this day draws to a close, I can think of many famous and important women who have made our world a better place and who have been role models for women everywhere. But these are the women in my life. The women who have made my life so much better than it ever would have been without them. They are....one of two my sisters, who helped me navigate childhood when I had no compass to guide me. My four beautiful daughters, who made my life so full when they were growing up and who have become my very best friends now that they are adults, My lovely granddaughter, who makes me very proud as I watch her take such wonderful care of her son while making decisions to provide for their future. My mother-in-law, who always made me feel so loved, who was a role model of what a true lady should be. I will always miss her, even though I still feel her presence. My mother who has been gone for many years and my older sister who bandaged my cuts and cried harder than me when I hurt myself. All of these women made me the woman that I am, and made my life very, very rich. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.