Nastia's Slow Little Days

By Anastasia

The Good, Though Raging, Samaritan

This day featured several prominent moments:

-- I went in to a local grocery for a mocha. But the barista had never made one before. I'd forgotten this quirk about this cafe, which I had been warned about by my roommate so, in the interests of supporting local business, I settled for a latte with hot chocolate packet cocoa powder. However, the espresso machine "exploded" in the process (I have photos of the splattered grounds, handle, and machine, too).

--I walked around this place snapping a mile a minute, as I had gotten some sudden inspiration for a project for my landscape design and architecture portfolio. I assume everyone who saw me out seemingly snapping at random crap either thought I was crazy or an overzealous tourist. Oh well. Let them have their silly thoughts.

-- I ended up back at my apartment building and finally nabbed a shot of the ridiculous icy paths pedestrians have to put up with around her (b.s., if you ask me). Then I had no way to get in my building, so I went to the park and broke down several times over the stress of the week (and those pesky unknowns). It was a productive cry-in-the-park, though. I scribbled down all the ideas I had for the landscape project and its variations, as well as some other ideas that struck me (those included parts of letters still to be written and some volunteering initiatives I might actually feel up to spearheading).

-- Still no way into the building (necessities and ramifications of medical procedures) so I went and stared at aisles of items at the grocery store, brainstorming ideas for sculptures and writing, both.

-- Still infuriated about the ice, in a rush of inspiration, I paid for a $5 bag of ice melt, went home (actually got to go inside this time), got back some of my bearings, and went back outside to become the Angry Ice Queen/good samaritan of the neighborhood. Rarrr.

Whatta day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.