truth on a tree limb.

By kikilaine

The Q

Title is the name of the band playing in this photo. I went with some friends to a free show at a venue in Detriot. As a rule, "free show" means "don't expect anything great." But I was really pleasantly surprised by this band. I loved their throwback outfits (those pants) and similarly retro sound. They describe it as 60's psychedelic rock/surf rock, and I suppose I don't know enough about the genre to agree or disagree but I thought it was fantastic. This kid actually knew how to play guitar. I was kind of in love with him by the end of the show...

This place was hipster heaven though. Got me thinking that somebody really needs to get out there and write the Hipster Bible. Such an interesting sub-culture. Ahh my youth..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.