digitalosteomum

By digitalosteomum

32 weeks

Today was Charles 32 week check. As the ones of you with babies know, getting anywhere on time is a magnificent feat, what with feeds, nappies and not to mention the massive number of bags and large objects you need to make sure you have with you. I got to our doctors dead on 11am which was when the appointment time was and proceeded to ask the receptionist where I go for the 32 week checks. She said Broomfield Lane Clinic. DOH. I was at the wrong place!

The receptionist kindly phoned the other clinic and I was allowed to go there still as it wasn't too far away. The check went well and Charles has officially mastered the pincer grip and transfering an object from hand to hand.

After the check, I walked into Hale where I went to costa coffee and gave him some lunch (This is where the blip was taken). He kept some people very amused as he is at the stage where he plays with his toys but his favourite game is dropping them on the floor off the high chair so I have to keep picking them up! Afterwards I did a bit of shopping before going to pick up the Bean. Lovely day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.