Day Of The Diva

By Katherineellis

Sunrise over Miami Beach

Today at the Shelbourne on Miami beach the view from my window is sublime!

I get a variety of Hotel room views when I'm away working ranging from brick walls, to big dippers and wolf statues (Blackpool), to mountains, to pigeon poop covered ledges, to tower blocks to cityscapes, to cathedrals and churches to graffitti covered run down shacks, to oceans to lush palms to harbours and and and.... always fascinating and I try to take a photo of every one and one day will collate them all!

The flight was pleasant, I watched The Kings Speech, Black Swan and The Kids Are All Right, all excellent but especially LOVED the King's speech!

Stewie (my personal Manager) and my friend Sally went out with the lovely Bob Jones from Mynt Lounge and Eduardo for dinner to a wonderful Mexican restaurant!! I had some plantain which I love with a spicy chocolate dip amongst far too many other delicious treats! It's so good to see everyone again, I think we're going to a Pool party today and I think I'll do my soundcheck for Mynt Lounge today and then we can all go out for a spin round Star Island on the Thriller Speedboat ;-) Well we have to do a couple of tourist things!

I found such a cute photo of Max holding Giulli when he was a day old on my laptop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.