Not For sale

Last night's good intentions of recouping some of my money's worth from the gym this morning came to nothing when I looked out of the window and saw a blizzard of snow sweeping across the Meadows.
Back under the duvet, and another hour of warmth.

Surprisingly, the next time I opened my eyes there was sun and the world looked much more hopeful.

With his Lordship away playing in the hills, I was free to go for a wander and try to find an "Underneath " blip for this week's challenge.
I did find one which almost made the posting, but since I think I've only blipped a dog once, I felt that this little Westie in a Grassmarket window should do the honours today.

Then it was off to the Mosque lunch to see who would turn up.
There were just nine of us: Instography, Stewart Bremner, Stevie Fish, EcoDad, Scobes, SooB, TractorFactory Photos, Just Sitting and yours truly.

There were many woollie hats pulled down to eyebrows and not a lot of lingering, so cold was it. However we did get to finger a few cameras and take a few shots. It was also catch up time with SooB and her French Adventures and good to see her back on home territory.
All in all, well worth the frost bitten fingers and toes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.