iWitness

By iwitness

100 recycled

Cannot believe I've reached 100 blips already - though I never dreamt when I started just how addicted I'd get!!

Wasn't sure what to blip that I could get the number 100 into so took advantage of recycling the 100 in this mosaic mural at North Queensferry railway station.

The mosaic was designed to commemorate the Forth Rail Bridge's centenary in 1990.

I used to commute into Edinburgh from there and now that we're further along the line I still pass it in the train nearly every work day, so feel somewhat justified in doing so!

Thanks to all for looking at my journal. I hope you have found something you liked. It's been fun doing it and a privilege to be part of such a fabulous community. An especially big thanks goes to any of you making comments as they are always great to read and most appreciated. I'll try to make greater efforts to comment on all your wonderful blips during my next 100.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.