55North

By cordelia

Cupcake

I haven't made cupcakes for about 15 years and I need to do them with a group of children at school next week so took the opportunity to test out the old skills.

For anyone who wants to know, the recipe is:
50g SR flour
50g sugar
50g soft margarine
1 medium sized egg

Throw the whole lot into one bowl and start mixing - I use a hand held electric mixer. This quantity is enough to make 6 normal sized buns (not muffin sized ones!)

I'd give you the recipe for the icing but I don't weigh that out ... I just keep adding to the bowl and hoping for the best!!! The teeny tiny eggs came from Asda and finished off with edible glitter.

My husband has demolished three of them already and says they're delicious ... but he's biased!!

The biggest problem now is to stop myself from eating the rest!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.