Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Dotty again

I know I have done two previous blips on this theme. I was running out of time but I also felt there was more mileage in this technique.

I was pleased I did for several reasons. I remembered the mistakes I made last time (and made different ones this time), I saw the differences made by using different backgrounds and I used different techniques in post processing. All good learning stuff for me.

I liked the way the dots seem to fill the glasses in a sort of 3D way.

For those who haven't seen the earlier ones - I use my PC monitor to project the pattern and put the glasses in front of it. The usual stuff - tripod, clean the glasses and turn off the lights! You'll see what I mean if you do it.

Cheers everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.