truth on a tree limb.

By kikilaine

the one with the messy bun

I've taken to using "messy bun" as a way of describing the outcome of my entire day. On a messy bun day, you don't take a shower. You don't put thought into your appearance. Today was a messy bun day. Today I got up and out of bed and I actually went to starbucks and attempted to do some work. I accomplished barely anything thereby vanquishing any hope of feeling productive. At around 3pm I got so cold that I had to leave starbucks. I read part of my new Nylon mag. I laid in bed for a few minutes. Then I made some cookies (I should've blipped that process but no). Then I realized I hadn't eaten anything all day so I made dinner for my family. Then I ate some cookies. Then my friends called and said they were to lazy to go anywhere and where would we go and I had to agree. Then I felt fat. Then I realized I had to blip. And so here I am! Messy bun day. I'm feeling very unsatisfied as I go to bed tonight. But! I already have some distinct plans for tomorrow. So on that note, I think I will go shower. And go to bed. And hopefully tomorrow will not be another messy bun day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.