will it go round in...

By simonzebu

What was I thinking?

I go round to the electrical wholesaler to get some bits and bobs and while I am there some bloke comes in and asks if anyone wants cable cover. Everybody shakes their heads and then he says he's giving it away...

Ah, now that's a different story.

So now I have several metres of this unruly beast tripping me up and writhing around with a mind of its own whenever I'm trying to get something done. I cannot figure out where it would actually be useful, depending as it does on several cables all going from point A to point B together. Come on, we know that doesn't happen!

I think I might wrestle it back into its box and go down to the electrical wholesaler, see if anyone there has a use for it... unless a NW London blipper gets in first...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.