Plus ça change...

By SooB

Nice weather for ducks

Every now and then I have a day out. Just by myself. It is inevitably a day of shopping as, though I'm not actually that keen on shopping, it is way more bearable done alone - without bored children whining along behind me.

So, into town today for the Mosque lunch. A mix of icy weather and warm company - great to see everyone again and especially to meet Bucky, surely the best travelled duck in the (blip)world. The chill kept the meeting short and soon we all scurried off through the blustery weather to warm offices/shops/home.

Bar a brief stop for tea and cake, it was down to the hard slog of shopping. Nothing exciting really: just stocking up on basics (how do kids go through so many socks?) Then off to meet a couple of mates for wine, risotto* and chat. My intention was to definitely not get the last train, but one a couple before that. Of course, I got the last train. Still, that's better than missing the last train...

*Goats cheese and chicken liver risotto was too odd-sounding to pass by. It was just odd. Pass by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.