Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Curiosity!!!

Ok folks...I know this is similar to yesterday's blip...in a sense...but I could NOT resist this one!! Went out to Buttermere today, and there on the hillside was a small herd of Highland cows!! Different location from yesterday, and they were all different colours!! By the time I parked and got to the fence, they had all moved closer! This little fellow, (or lass?), was very curious! And instead of running away....came right over to me!!! After being so friendly, curious, and obliging....and being so gorgeously cute and blippable....particularly in this bedraggled state....how could I not chose him for today's blip!!!

I liked this shot the best because in the background one of the others is also watching, as if to protect him!! And his 'Guardian' was a lovely black colour!! A great day was had...this really made it!

Otherwise very windy, and torrential rain at times....but had a short walk, and a great drive, and the scenery was still spectacular!!

Out tonight to see The King's Speech in Keswick with my parents, before they head home tomorrow....unfortunately won't have much time, if any, for commenting...sorry!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.