The Gazweasel Times

By gazweasel

Grey

Today was grey in a couple of ways. Firstly the weather, which, in canary Wharf at any rate, was thick with cloud for most of the time between 11am and 2pm. The brief glimpses of sun were only apparent while I was inside.

The reason I was in Canary Wharf was to do battle with BT over the dead broadband connection in my wife's flat. I was also there yesterday and was totally unsatisfied with the service I received (I said as much in their survey). Today the service was much improved but the result was the same. In effect, I wasted a day sitting around.

In fact, the only time I went out (to get some lunch, air and a possible blip) I missed a call from a BT engineer I'd been waiting to hear from! GRRRRRR! Eventually I was told an engineer will come out on Monday. So, another trip in then.

The blip is a close up of a bunch of dockside cranes, a few leftovers from when the Docklands was not full of expensive apartments and swanky offices.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.