ivisualise365. j.a.m.i.e.

By jamiemcdine

In Old Money

I had a meeting at Trowbridge Museum this afternoon to check the equipment ready for the premiere of the film "West Ashton: Our Village History" on March 19th. Everything went well and we are all set for the premiere and to run the film on a loop for the duration of the exhibition at the museum (until the end of July).

Whilst I was there I thought I would snap one of the exhibits, which is an old cash register. Just love the buttons and the quality materials. And it also reminded me of a question when we played Cranium at the weekend. So no prize for the winner, but self satisfaction of knowing old money...

How much in new money (ignoring inflation) would the following be?
5 Guineas, 3 Shillings, 2 Florins, 12 Old pence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.