Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Don't ask, cos I don't share

It was an early start to today, I had to drop my daughter of at school before 6:30 for her to go to London. No she wasn't going to see the Queen, she was off to a science fair, or something like that. So back home I went for a cup of coffee before setting off to work.

I met someone today who I have seen for about 22 years, how time has flown by. He's a lucky git, he has retired before he has reached 60.

Time flew and soon it was time to go home so off I trotted, just got home when I had a text from my daughter saying she has crossed the Severn Bridge. So no time to stop and have coffee, it was back to school to pick her up. I am getting very tired and hungry by now as it was passed 7. Daughter collected and off home we went. Yeah it was finally coffee time. To top it all, my gorgeous wife come home bearing gifts of pure loveliness. By the way, don't ask, cos I don't share.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.