Guinea Pig Zero

By gpzero

Harmony On The Corner

When I first knew this corner storefront, it was a very popular carrot cake bakery. Later it sat empty for perhaps fifteen years, but in 2010 a local musician turned it into the piano school that you see in my blip for today. I have been trying for a few weeks to capture the clean, formal aspect of this small, triangular studio, but I was often stymied by parked cars and unfavorable light. Today's steady rain and my happening by during the work day helped me get this one. I posted an earlier shot of this same scene on facebook, and it took many guesses before my freinds spotted one special thing that makes everything rhyme just a measure more. Can you see it? The owner is a very accomplished, professional organist and pianist. That's me with the umbrella.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.