Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Camellia Blossoms

It has been one of those days today when I just couldn't seem to settle on anything. I wanted to write a post or two on my blog sites but I had difficulty in coming up with a subject that would hold people's attention.

So basically I faffed around all day, reading various photographic fora. What a waste!

I eventually got out of the house and was not feeling particularly inspired. I fired off several shots and one had potential but then I caught sight of a camellia bush. I don't know what it is about camellias but I seem to be drawn to them. I think it may have something to do with watching the BBC drama production of The Lady Of The Camellias, starring the delectable Kate Nelligan.

Anyway, these fallen camellia flowers scattered on a stone wall caught my eye and put all other contenders for today's blip in the shade.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.