I'm All Wet

My plan was to steal rather borrow joesblips idea on taking photos of household items. It's an appealing idea and I still plan on doing it. But this little hawk showed up, after a really severe thunder storm that started last night and went to about noon today. He was up on that pole trying to dry out those feathers.

Tomorrow household items it is.

I have to have Uncle John at the hospital by 4:00am, so an early night and an early rise with a mug full of high test coffee to get me up and running and then a long vigil while I wait and pray that all goes well. Being the optimist that I am (usually see the glass half full), I know it will be okay and he'll probably out live me in the end - but I'm still teasing him because they are going to give him a cow valve and I told him his new name would be Ferdinand (like the bull).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.