Autumn Sunrise

Up before the birds, peeping out into the dark - 'Is there going to be a sunrise?, Is there a hint of a sunrise?' 'There just might be a little colour appearing in the East'.

Hubby sets off to work and I followed behind watching the sky in the East as it slowly begins to brighten. I thought I had this one 'in the bag', no worries my blip will be a sunrise.......until I hit the outskirts of my small town,... there..... was...... fog!!!

Oh no, my chosen spot was not going to work, quick think another direction, far to many trees to the East but the skys getting brighter, no time to head North, I headed West to open farmland just hoping there wasn't fog!!

All was calm in the West, horses with coats were grazing and cows were mooing, there was a fine mist just above ground level it looked just right. I watched as the sky got brighter - it was the only place to be on this early Autumn morning.

The day that followed has been a great one, some time with Mum doing our gorceries and a little exploring in preparation for some Winter blips. The sky has been cloudy and now there is a gentle rain - its Friday here, enjoy the weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.