RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

Underneath the Golden Gate Bridge

Do I need to say "in San Francisco?"

Here's my thoughts:

Every time you see an image of the Golden Gate Bridge, it's sometimes a bit foggy on top, but the colors are over saturated (everyone wants the bridge to shine), or it's perfect blue sky with both towers in view. Check your postcards...

Anyway, I decided to take a stab at making this look like it was shot with film. The original image was a bit contrasty with the fog laying over the ships and the background. So, I used a few photoshop techniques and worked it with the Tiffen filters software until I got what I wanted.

Let me know if you like it or not.
Try it LARGE.

Yes, 4 in a row of "underneath" themed series. I just like the challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.