LightWave

By LightWave

The White Morph of the Reddish Egret

I meant to cycle to the Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge at dawn today but I woke up with a crashing headache. Got up, got dressed... then fell right back to sleep again (with a couple of Tylenol). Probably due to lack of caffeine... Anyway, the Tylenol did the trick and I was on the bike by 8.30. Big excitement in the Wildlife Refuge - the White Morph of the Reddish Egret was strutting his stuff amidst the great egrets, ibises and pelicans. Only trouble is that this fledgling birder didn't know which big white bird I was supposed to be looking at! Birders are nice people though, and they were so excited that they could hardly contain themselves. Found out it was the handsome pink-billed bird I'd been intent on photographing earlier :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.